Reflection: No-Spend month 

I managed to spend *drum roll* $135.63 extra this month. Broken down this looks like: Food, misc., and clothing.
Food: $64.14
Misc: $43.59
Clothing: $27.90
What an eye opener on food because I thought I only ate out like 3 times. In reality, I ate out 6 times! As per usual, a trip to get a birthday gift set me back some thirty-ish dollars. I can’t remember what I bought in terms of clothing, but that came out to almost thirty dollars.
This no-spend month has definitely helped realize some spending habits though! Instead of eating out four times per week, I ate out six times throughout a 31 day period. So ten times less than I would normally.
I will try and do this again this next month because I was still able to be social with friends, coworkers, etc. Saving is my top priority this next month. Really, I had some extra spending due to my car fixes. I count that as bills. I’m really tying to get rid of the eating out all of the time and spending on items I don’t need.
I would be left with $500 in savings but I bought a plane ticket on credit and will pay off that. No need to throw it in savings if there is debt! Also, I already put some funds toward savings this month.

Leave a Reply

