Health

An entire month of being conscious of spending?! I can’t believe I did it! Saying “no” to things to reach a personal goal is really empowering and makes goals seem so much more achievable. 
I’m ready to apply “no” to health and fitness. Saying “no” to others priorities really means saying yes to my goals, values, etc. I used to do things out of guilt to please other people. In fact, I still get those feelings even though I might not act on actually pleasing the other person; the feelings of wanting to/anger/resentment are there. This has been a massive problem not only in my financial life, but in my fitness life as well.
My fitness life took a back burner in December due to constant travel. In January I really wanted to focus on finances. One goal at a time. Baby steps! Now that I feel secure in my ability to maintain finance goals, I can move to health and fitness goals. I started back up on p90x on Friday and did a double day yesterday. I’m ready for it! Let’s do this! 

Leave a Reply

